Home > Happenings, Silliness > All is Right With the World Again….The Noise is Back

All is Right With the World Again….The Noise is Back

January 14, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

For the first time since Saturday, I got to see my family again. Mega-Babe wasn’t even wearing a surgical mask. I got to hug my boys….well, The Bug and Little Woo. Donut hardly ever gives hugs and I guess not seeing me for seven day was not a good enough reason to give me one.

But best of all, I got to snuggle with my Mini-Babe. I apparently didn’t hear my alarm go off this morning, so I woke up way late. Usually this would mean that I would just skip the shower and jump in my car and go, but I remembered that Mini-Babe would be back tonight, so I still took the time to shower so I could shave. Mini-Babe doesn’t like a scruffy Daddy at all. That extra time paid off (also because people at work didn’t have to tolerate a no-showered and offensively smelling co-worker all day) because I got to snuggle Mini-Babe cheek to cheek. I couldn’t smooch her because of the jungle rot on my upper and lower lips, but the snuggling was WAY over due.

But as much as I loved having them all home, it became very clear to me that I had gotten VERY used to having a quiet house when I was here by myself, because the noise level with the family here was more noticeable than I remembered it being. I’ll get used to it though. It is more than worth it having them here.

And I can’t forget to mention how much I missed having Mega-Babe home with me. She really is my best friend and nothing seems right when she’s not around.

OK, enough being sappy. As a follow up to my post from yesterday, today, Dubb and I went out for lunch and I saw this bumper sticker:

Now, I am going to make a confession here. I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan. I have listened to the audio books so many times that I have actually lost count. I know how much of a nerd that makes me, but I really, really like the whole series of books. With that said, I have no idea what this bumper sticker is trying to say. Is this person (nerd) a democrat and is trying to say, in a nerdy way, that republicans are evil because they like Voldemort? Or is this person (nerd) a republican and thinks it makes him seem cool to like the bad guy?

Maybe I am a little slow, but I don’t get a lot of these bumper stickers and they just confuse me.

Categories: Happenings, Silliness
  1. Bozo
    January 15, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    So does that mean you’ve been playing Guitar Hero again?

    • January 15, 2010 at 2:12 pm

      I’ve played a little here and there.

  2. Bozo
    January 15, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Alright, well I have been playing a lot of drums on Beatles Rock Band and I am getting pretty good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment